This page covers the musical releases by bands that featured HolyGreenCow (Ian Pool) as singer/ songwriter.

It covers releases by Animal boy in 1995 and 1996, the band featured Peter Robinson on Lead Guitar, Tommy Barkmeyer on Guitar, Tone Black on Bass, Peter Black on Drums and vocal and Ian Pool on vocals. The EPS were recorded in Sydney with David Price at 301 Studios.

U-then8 arose in 1998 from the ashes of that band and featured Ollie Jacobsen on Guitars and electronica, Kai on Bass, Dustin on Drums and Ian on vocals.

All lyrics and melodies (aside from Escape) are by Ian Pool.

Available on Spotify and Apple Music as well as other online music sources. These were released on CD Via Oracle Records for Animal Boy and independently for U-then8.

This links to the Instagram page for the music.

This contains links to the various platforms to listen and comment.

Click the album covers for link to Spotify.



Support Reconciliation







Animal Boy

Walking Stick

Attack of the Stick Men




Liar A


Click cover for Spotify link


Bio / CV